Career Resources and Workforce Information

CareerOneStop is a U.S. Department of Labor-sponsored Web site that offers career resources and workforce information to job seekers, students, businesses, and workforce professionals to foster talent development in a global economy.

http://www.acinet.org/acinet/employerlocator/employerlocator.asp?nodeid=18

2 Responses to Career Resources and Workforce Information

  1. Rob says:

    Managerial Hiring Finally Shows Signs of Recovery,
    CareerCast.com/JobSerf Index:
    http://www.careercast.com/jobs/careerNews/HiringTrends

  2. Rob says:

    Have had three interviews in the last two weeks by using Jobserf.com. I pay a small fee and they have people search and apply for me. This has really helped take the pressure off me. A great attribute is – I no longer have to fill out each online application. They do it for me. The big upside is this allows me to focus on networking and following up with their leads. I get a daily report that details the position, job link and company to which they have applied. I highly recommend jobserf.com. This would also be great for college students and if you already have a job as they can search and apply as based upon your target criteria – location, exclude/include companies, resume and cover letter. I am associated with JobSerf as I am on the board of advisors but I was laid-off from an online bank and am now using JobSerf.com to look for a job.

Leave a Reply

