For Veterans Looking for Work

The Department of Veterans Services for the City of Newton has put together a list of websites to help returning veterans find work. These sites will be useful to vets regardless of your geographical location.

Veteran Job Search Sites

Career Command Post www.careercommandpost.com
Career One Stop www.careeronestop.org/militarytransition
/workforceprofessionals.aspx
Cintas www.cintas.com/hr/military.asp
Clearance Jobs www.clearancejobs.com
Corporate Gray www.corporategrayonline.com
Department of Defense Job Search www.dod.jobsearch.org
GI Jobs www.gijobs.net
Helmets to Hardhats www.helmetstohardhats.org
Hire Veterans www.hireveterans.com
Intelligence Careers Inc www.intelligencecareers.com
Military Hire www.militaryhire.com
Military Exits www.militaryexits.com
Military Spot www.militaryspot.com
Military Stars www.militarystars.com
NASA wwww.nasapeople.nasa.gov/employeebenefits/
veterans/default.htm
Non-appropriated Funds www.88thservices.com/humanresources.htm
Orion International www.orioninternational.com
Purple Heart Foundation www.purpleheartfoundation.org
Real Life Lines www.dol.gov/elaws/realifelines.htm
Recruit Air Force www.recruitairforce.com/recruitairforce
Recruit Military www.recruitmilitary.com
Sprint Military Recruiting www.sprint.com/hr/military
TA Online www.taonline.com
Veteran Employment www.veteranemployment.com
Vet Jobs www.vetjobs.com
Vet Success www.vetsuccess.gov
Work Force 3 One www.workforce3one.org
7-Eleven www.7eleven.com/careers/militaryjobs.asp


Veteran/Military Related Jobs

Army Civilian Personnel www.cpol.army.mil
Base Commissary Employment www.commissaries.com/inside_deca/
HR/index.cfm
COMTek www.goarmyrotc.com
Defense Link www.defenselink.mil
United Service Organization www.uso.org
Veteran Affairs Employment
Opportunities
www.va.gov/jobs
Veterans Affairs Health Care www.vacareers.va.gov

Veteran Entrepreneur

Small Business Development www.sba.gov/aboutsba/sbaprograms/
ovbd/index.html
SCORE www.score.org/veteran.html
Veterans Corp www.veteranscorp.org
Vet BiZ www.vetbiz.gov

 

In addition to the Veteran Entrepreneur sites listed above, the New York Post recently published an article on this topic.  Click on “Bootstapping It:  Growing Number of  ‘Ventrepreneur’ programs help soldiers create start-ups” to link to the article.

For links to other topics of use to veterans provided by the Veterans Services Department click here.

vea/23 May 2012
Newton Free Library
Newton, Mass.
http://www.newtonfreelibrary.net
https://jobsearchchatter.wordpress.com
Applying for Job LibGuide

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s