115  Larger Question MarkAfter doing the Heartbleed post yesterday, I started thinking about all the passwords we use for access to our websites.  Many people still use one password for all their sites.  This is a very bad idea, especially if you have a large number of sites that need this type of access.  I have so many that I have them listed on a large, old fashioned Rolodexes I managed to dig out a few years ago.  Even that method could be improved upon.  I started hunting around and discovered that Life Hacker has done an excellent posting on how password vulnerability has changed and what we need to do to keep up.  As is usual with Life Hacker, the article is so good and so thorough that I cannot improve on it.  I am just going to provide the title with an imbedded link here.  All you have to do is click on it.  I would highly suggest that you do.  It may save you a lot of grief in the future.

Your Clever Password Tricks Aren’t Protecting You from Today’s Hackers

 

vea/16 April 2014
Newton Free Library
Newton, Mass
Library website:  http://www.newtonfreelibrary.net

Leave a Reply

